Swagger.

Definition courtesy of urbandictionary.com:

Swagger is to to move with confidence, sophistication and to be cool.
Swagger is to conduct your self in a way that would automatically earn respect
To dress in a very stylish and quirkiness fashionable way would suggest one is swagger.

Friday would be the last day of work. And I must say, I am undoubtedly going to miss work! I’ve learnt, and enjoyed it all at the same time.

By not allowing clients or correspondences (eg. bank officers, loan/vendor’s solicitors or clerks older than me) to regard me as a 19 year old girl, working in a law firm.

Holding up when clients are tough, patience when the other solicitor firms I lias with don’t cooperate, and the amount of workload I was given responsibility for.

I was forced to learn, and quick. But I know now I can handle stress better. Having few things on my mind at the same time and not miss out any of  it (by having to KIV few files and have more new instructions from my boss). Oh, and did I mention, that if I don’t force myself to learn (as in really understand what I’m doing), I might just crash and burn. Die, in other sense.

But I really thank God, for a really nice boss. Never once he’s scolded or yelled at me. Great colleagues, that I share jokes, and laughters with. Whom I also learn so much from, never saying no if I needed help. And who happen to be a Heroes addict as well! She’s going to burn Season 3 and 4 for me. Blessed, I am, to have so many amazing people around.

My boss also wants to meet up with my dad and exchange business cards over tea. Oh, and I was just issued my second cheque today! Advance salary. (note that I finish work on Friday only)

Whats not to feel happy about?

And College Camp retreat is this weekend. I can’t wait to just Overflow and do it all with the people I enjoy being with!

Am listening to Tick Tock by Kesha. Try blasting it to your ears. Its such a sexy but cute song.

DJ blow my speakers up, tonight.

Now, the dudes are lining up cause they hear we got swagger. But we kick ‘em to the curb unless they look like Mick Jagger.

2 Responses to “Swagger.”

  1. HAHA. HAVE FUN MY CHRISTIAN FRIEND. 😀

Leave a Reply

