The promise.

So God said in the Scriptures, to look at the lilies of the field and the birds of the air. They do not struggle. They just receive. And that is something called favour.

What more you and me. Let us just receive. As He pours forth His favour. His blessings. I feel that if we keep worrying, its like an insult to God, undermining His power. Because there’s no doubt that, my God is a big God.

Is anything too hard for me? Do not be afraidGod.

Its always very amusing to see yourself taking steps of faith on shaky grounds. And not ever stumble.

So Lord, You’ve promised. I shall receive that in exchange with a simple but earnest prayer: That everything I do, or will do, will be an honour unto You.

I realised I’m a person who’s always after best things in life.

And the best things in life are free.

How amazing.

.. being confident of this, that He who began a good work in you will carry it to completion until the day of Christ Jesus – Philippians 1:6

Leave a Reply

