Humbled by His blessings.

I realised I tend to blog more during exams. -_________________-

So Contract law is down! And thanktheLord, the paper was alright. I wrote everything I’ve prepared and finished in time by the grace of God, really.

I guess when you seek the Lord persistently everyday, He gives you the wisdom. In every area, be in choices in life; or what to prepare for exams. You may think that’s not possible, but that’s just because you do not have something called faith.

Today was quite a good day. Started off with a call from Shearn Delamore (that woke me up -.-) asking if I were to be interested to do an attachment with them. You see, I’ve applied for a couple of law firms and Shearn happen to get back to me a little bit later than the rest. Heavy heartedly I had to reject them. But that’s not something to be bragged about or highlighted.

What I’m trying to say is that the Lord is indeed good. He has never shortchanged me. And I mean that. I think I’ve truly been blessed in every aspect area of my life. And this would include thriving in my law degree. The fact that I have to reject a law firm shows that I am blessed to the overflowing. And mind you, an attachment is not an easy thing to obtain. The first thing that came into my mind was Luke 6:38 Give, and it will be given to you. A good measure, pressed down, shaken together and running over, will be poured into your lap. For with the measure you use, it will be measured to you.”

I was like, He was not kidding when He mentioned “pressed down, shaken together and running over“.

So I have come to the conclusion, that if you learn to live life by embracing to give and pour into other people’s life, it would be given unto as well; more than you can ever contain. It may come in the form of satisfaction, purposefulness in life or something larger you may not be able to comprehend. Because it is indeed a fact that the true wealth of life is nurtured through giving.

And that IT IS IN FACT TRUE; that if you do your best, God will do the rest. (of course you have to surrender everything you do to Him as well)

Therefore, I have told myself; if you do not see results, it is because you are not doing your best. Because it is impossible for you not to get your results if you do your best (and praypraypray) and God not doing the rest. It’s just not possible that way.

So yes, so far His mercy and faithfulness had never been shortcoming. And I am ever so grateful for that.

I’ve also gotten a First Class for my Criminal assessed work that is counted in the finals, thank you Jesus.

If you’re reading this and going through exams as well, let me share with you some of my favourite bible verses I hold onto near the exams.

Philippians 4:6-7 “Do not be anxious about anything. But in everything, by prayer and petition with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. And the peace of God which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus”

Philippians 4:13 “I can do everything through Christ who strengthens me”

Have a listen to this song. Its uplifting. Its lyrics are themed from Philippians 4:13.

Thank you, Jesus. Because of Your grace, I do not strive. I thrive.

5 Responses to “Humbled by His blessings.”

  1. ah, so you were one of them! congrats!

  2. Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian,Diet Guide!

  3. Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian,Earn Free Vouchers / Cash

Leave a Reply

