Whatever it takes.

Petra Nemcova: My boyfriend always told me, a day without laughter is a day wasted.

Today is indeed wasted then.

So here am I. Sitting at the same place I did two years ago thinking why is it so unfair. Wanting to go to that University of my dreams so badly. And feeling my dreams didn’t matter at all.

I remembered I crashed and burnt. Because I continued to have that attitude and negativity.

So this time, yes I may be feeling low. But no, this time I will be strong. After all, it was but just strength and sheer belief in myself that got me this far.

I remember it was just last year when my law lecturer in A Levels (and all the other subject lecturers) gave up on me. But it was the law lecturer that was a hard slap on my face. You see, I wasn’t a very hardworking or brilliant student. So I wrote essays which were mediocre. She failed every one of them. Every single one. And on one of the essays, she wrote “You just can’t write an essay” bright and bold in her red ink pen. So yes, if that wasn’t enough, she told me to see her. And I did, after class where she defamed let out a big sigh (in front of my friends), and I could from her eyes that she had truly given up on me.

Tough, but I took every hurt feeling I had and ripped it out of my heart. So if I did believe her, if I also gave up on myself like the lecturers did, I wonder where will I be today.

I am indeed thankful I am not repeating the same mistakes I did last time. Its amazing how sheer belief and strength can bring you to greater heights. And also guidance, lots of guidance from God and the people he brings into my life. And thank you for music.

Music has always been and always will be my greatest escape.

I was feeling rather down until I heard Leona Lewis’ Whatever It Takes.

Wherever it is, I’ll fly
Whatever it takes, I’ll try
So don’t pay no mind
To what other people say
Whenever it is in my life
Know that I will be on time
‘Cause you know why
There’s no standing in our way

Don’t we all need some music to uplift our spirits sometimes?

2 Responses to “Whatever it takes.”

  1. where in the world did u do yr a-levels?????

    but wat a turn around!!!! from one who allegedly can’t write an essay to one who got a 1st class in her essay!

    impressive!

    • Vivian K Says:

      I did my A Levels in the famous Taylor’s University College. Hahah. Thats being put behind anyway. Thanks sir, I really needed some encouragement. Will do my best for Criminal. (:

Leave a Reply

