Blessed beyond measure.

Lets take a journey. Let me give you a glimpse of what I’ve weathered in Year 1 of law school.

My stack of notes from Year 1. Ta-dah.

Tort Law mind maps.

Which I was almost certain I would get a 2:2. The paper I worked the hardest for. The paper I bitch fitted about here.

Contract scribbles on McKendrick.

I stayed in Uni from noon till 9pm to do that.

General Principles of Law.

Brainstorm with Angel, Ash and Aida.

Criminal notes.

Mostly from my lecturer’s slides.

This was how I studies most of the nights.

And every night this is what I look forward to – a warm cup of Milo.

Yes, I worked very hard. I did my best – thats for sure. So I wasn’t nervous about my results because all that mattered was that I did my best, really.

Well, I thank the Lord, for He has been faithful. My God’s mercy endures forever. He does keep His promise – when He said to seek His kingdom first and all these things will be added unto us.

I’ve gotten one First Class and all Second Uppers for Year 1.

So looking back – from being a mediocre student in high school and a failure in A Levels, I am what I am because of Him and the people He put around me in my life.

Thank you, Lord.


But these trophies could not equal to the grace by which I stand.

Didn’t I tell you – when you do your best, surely God will do the rest.

4 Responses to “Blessed beyond measure.”

  1. Congratulations! I’m inspired by your total dedication and commitment to trusting God, maybe you should write a book! Blessed, you are indeed!

  2. Congrats Viv! 🙂 That’s one whale-sized amount of notes to tackle. Salute you wei.

Leave a Reply

