Dreams do come true.

If you’ve been following my blog posts, you’d know that I’ve been interning with the politician, YB Hannah Yeoh, ADUN Subang Jaya.

Well, let me share something with you. To me, she’s not just another politician. I have looked up to her since I heard her speak at the election campaigns in March 2008. Yes, I was among those gathered under the rain and in the muddy fields, not bothered about the uncomfortableness and just absolutely taken aback from the speeches that were delivered.

I told my friend who stood beside me, I want to be like her someday.

I also had this little wish in my heart, that I would want to work alongside DAP to help her.

A year or two passed, I never forgotten about how amazing she was. Her office organised a town hall in the area of my residency early this year. Of course I went.

That was Tony Pua, (MP) speaking.

And that’s Hannah Yeoh (ADUN) speaking.

And yes, I went up to her and told her I really looked up to her and used to aspire to be a politician. (I used to blog about politics till my parents told me to stop it, understandably worried)

She offered me an internship with her.

Just today, I was there helping her in a town hall in SS14.

That’s her speaking.

As I was standing at the little corner observing everything, savouring every moment of this work, I thought to myself, dreams do come true.

I was once just a spectator in the crowd, one of the faces in a town hall. But now I’m working for her, helping her so that the town hall goes well.

Its crazy sometimes, how things work out. I never thought I could be this blessed. Well, thank you, Lord.

Leave a Reply

