What if we were made for each other?

Play it.

I’ve just finished watching Letters to Juliet. Beautiful story. Heart-warming. I’d admit I’m a sucker for movies of this genre. Movies about love stories of a boy and a girl.

Growing up, (with too much Cinderella, Snow White, Sleeping Beauty) I’ve always pictured myself marrying someone out of some spectacular love story. Those kinds you find in movies. But through the years, I realise things like this will only happen in movies. Rarely Never in reality.

So slowly I stopped wearing my heart on my sleeve. Slowly I began to figure that feelings is indeed overrated. It’s just feelings which can be brushed aside. Because when these feelings are left to brew and  fed, things can be blown out of proportion. So  yes, I’ve slowly learnt to only depend on that is constant and definite. Something called reality. There’s more to life than the prince charming riding on a white horse by the sea when the sun is setting. Like doing well in school, having the best in life, enjoying life to the fullest with friends and family.

And honestly, I’ve been so caught up with doing that, that I’d admit I forgot how it feels to love a boy.

And I wouldn’t have it any other way.

Well, until I find that boy who’d make my heart stop. Without having to ride on white horses.

 

 

Leave a Reply

