Archive for October 9, 2010

I don’t think there’s such a thing called a happy ending.

Posted in In a minor key., Sonatinas. with tags , on October 9, 2010 by Vivian K

Because all endings are sad. And if its a closing of a chapter, it would almost always mean there is a beginning of another one. The beginning of Year 2 of law school, that is.

This was the only internship I’ve done which I didn’t mind working odd hours for. Didn’t mind sacrificing alot of time for other things for. Didn’t count the days I’d look forward to ending this internship. Simply because I didn’t want it to end.

Me: I absolutely love my job. But I can’t be interning forever, can I.

Hannah: You should run for elections.

*awkward laugh*
But it has indeed been eveything I’ve dreamed of. Getting a taste of a job that is so fulfilling. Working with a higher purpose and drive. Working with someone I look up to, that has the same values like I do. Values like integrity, gratitude, and share the same beliefs.

I never thought this would happen to me. I can’t begin to tell you how blessed I am, given this opportunity. I really really am. Really.