Light up, light up.

I really miss working. But anyways, this is yet a new chapter I’d have to embrace – whether I like it or not. Say hello to Year Two law school! I’ve successfully survived the first day of law school, three lectures from 8.00am to 5.30pm. And you talk about Monday blues. But well, I figured, even though I’m not doing subjects I’d like to do in Year 2, I gotta be a little optimistic. Then just maybe, I might not have to drag myself through Year 2.

I totally like my new lecturers too. I did tell myself to give them time to deliver what they have for us, and yes they did surprise me. See what they always tell you to not judge beforehand. (;

So year two has commenced. Okay I have to stop being in denial I’m still in my summer break. Year two deserves a little bit more of my attention.

They always say good is the enemy of great. Well, Thomas Edison was a great inventor.

My dad talks about Thomas Edison in encouraging me not to give up (when I thought I failed my piano exam). I don’t always listen to my dad HAHA but he’s right on this one.

I gave it a little thought and then realised that, because of Thomas Edison, even the nights can be bright.

He made a choice. An important one – to never give up.

That because of that choice, many reap the blessings of his harvest, till today.

These are a few quotes from the man himself.

“Many of life’s failures are people who did not realise how close they were to success when they gave up.”

“We shall have no better conditions in the future if we are satisfied with all those which we have at present.”

“There is no substitute for hard work.”

“I never did a day’s work in my life – it was all fun.”

I want to bring this to Year 2 of law school. To always have fun in ‘work’. So I won’t have to put my life on hold, like I did in Year 1.

I guess I’d want to manage time better this year, juggling Grade 6 piano exams, going for sports, doing covers for songs, writing for LoyarBurok, composing and writing songs, and above all, doing better for Year 2.

I have a feeling this academic year would be enjoyable. I’m going to do things I love, and things I have a passion for. Only.

Yes, I have a passion for the abovesaid and yes, reading law.

Bring it, baybeh.

Leave a Reply

