I loved today.

Oh I love doing shopping on my own where I take my own sweet time and zone out from everything around me. I did that till Brenda arrived. After some more shopping we had a healthy lunch and watched Gulliver’s Travel.

We did more shopping, and burned a hole in my wallet.

Brenda treated me to some good ice cream here:

Then I went for my cell’s Christmas party. Good food, great company, and the best part was the carol singing. I love how our voices filled the air. I loved how the Christmas spirit lingered.

Then I had to rush off, heavy-heartedly for a meeting with the team from Hannah’s office. We got together to discuss about building better schools for kids in rural areas. As the meeting progressed I was glad I came for it. That was fulfilling because the subject of education has always been close to my heart.

Afterwards, he asked me if I wanted to hang out. We decided to go to his place to watch Date Night. I cuddled up to his sofa. He gave me guava juice and his smelly pillow to hug. Well his whole house smells of him. Especially his room. Not not a bad smell. Its just his smell.

Well I drove home, listening to soft Christmassy love songs with butterflies in my stomach. Ah well, i’ll get over it tomorrow.

Merry Christmas Eve!

Leave a Reply

