Romans 3 and 4.

Running.

That was what I’ve been doing for the past few days.

Faithful

was what I was called to be. But I was not.

Empty

was how I felt.

Then I decided to run back. Oh how filled I was. Overwhelmed by His great love for me. His kindness drew me near. There no match comparable to what I felt when I ran back to be embraced as a child of God. I was forgiven for being distant.

Matthew 5:6 Blessed are those who hunger and thirst for righteousness, for they will be filled.

I’m a person who runs after righteousness. I embrace righteousness. But I slowly lost grip of my relationship with God, and myself. And I was comfortable where I was.

Little did I know I’ve started to become lifeless. I tire myself out striving for the things of the world. I forgot my purpose here. I’ve forgot the reason for all that is before me. I kept God out of the picture. And the worst happened. I forgot how to come back to His feet and how amazing that would feel.

Its the second day of 2011 now. And I do not want to waste a single second of this year not having Him in my focus. Most definitely I would sin and not be righteous at times. But I pray I will keep my focus on His great love for me, that I shall not go off track.

I read Romans 3 & Romans 4 tonight. Its so comforting.

It says no one is ever righteous because all of us fall short of the glory of God. We’re all human and we sin. So how then do we please God?

We please God through our faith in Christ Jesus. (Romans 3:21-24)

Because Jesus died on the cross for our sins to demonstrate His righteousness and for us to be justified before God. (Romans 3:25-26)

Jesus died for my sins and was raised to life for my justification. (Romans 4:25)

This time alone with God taught me I might sometimes fall when I’m running, even after righteousness. Sometimes we’re too imperfect to ever please God. But through faith in Christ I am made perfect in His name and I can please God.

Incomparable joy was how I felt with the time spent with Him.

Lord I seal this with a prayer, dedicating 2011 to You. Let Your will be done in my life this year.

Jesus, take

the wheel.

For me, to live is Christ. Phillipians 1:21

Leave a Reply

