The road less traveled.

Sometimes I wonder what would life be; who would I be if I’ve chosen to go to the University of Leeds.

I got accepted into Leeds after my A Levels and had to reject the offer because of financial constraints.

What if I’ve worked and studied? I believe I’d have grown tremendously. Tougher. Meaner. Stronger in the cold.

On a side note: This is one of my favorite brilliant lecturer that graduated from Leeds and Oxford. Click.

And I want to be as brilliant as him someday.

But if I went to Leeds, I wouldn’t have met Hannah Yeoh and had the opportunity to be involved in politics. I wouldn’t have participated in Law Asia Mooting Competition. I wouldn’t have had met law mates that may be friends for life. I wouldn’t have made a difference in little ways I can here in my country.

But I still can’t help but wonder would I be better off if I chose to go to Leeds, by hook or by crook.

I’m going here instead.

I guess this is what God has planned for me. And I trust Him, and thats all there’s to it.

2 Responses to “The road less traveled.”

  1. I know what you mean, babe. Something similar happened to me right after A Levels. We just have to make the best of what we have, & who knows, it might be better after all. Carpe diem! (:

  2. Ah its great to know someone knows what I’m talking about. It was painful when I had to reject the offer. But yeah, I believe we’ve been placed at places that we can best bloom and grow. Cheerios babe!

Leave a Reply

