The difference between the love of a boy and the love of a Man.

The heart misses him. But the mind keeps reminding me that he’s such a bad idea.

Love isn’t an illusion. But I know that infatuations like these are. And then realise how silly I could be, to even allow for such feelings to brew.

Let me digress.

I’ve just finish reading up on the new British government’s proposals for a new chamber in the Parliament. And the criticisms that came along consecutively.

Thing is, I didn’t realise at was already 3am. Ah the wonders one could do when the heart and mind are aligned. The mind thirsts for knowledge, and the heart loves the subject.

No I’m not a nerd. The difference is because I really do find purpose in what I do. It keeps me going even though I’m really tired. I would constantly remind myself that I’m working hard, not for my glory, but for the glory of God. I want to excel for Him. I had the desire to read law and He granted this desire. What more can I do but to glorify him by doing my best.

I know my best may not be the best. But at least I’m giving a 100%, and not anything lesser.

So yes, my life is all about doing things with a purpose. I must have a purpose in something I do, or else I would not put my heart and soul into it. I might not even bother doing it if it doesn’t serve any purpose.

You see, worshiping God shouldn’t just be in songs and praises. It should also most importantly be in everything you do. Let everything you do be a worship unto God.

Okay so lets get back to what I said earlier. Sometimes, nights can be a tad bit lonesome. Well, I’ll go spend time with the Man Upstairs. He’s different. He doesn’t disappoint or let you down. He’s not insanely unpredictable.

His love is constant, unending and immeasurable. When you feel just a drop of that ocean of the love of God, it engulfs you, embracing every corner of your soul.

That kind of love is always there. And you may not know it, but you’re going to need it someday. Because we were all created with a void in our hearts, that only His love can fill. Take my word for it.

I couldn’t ask for anything more, really. Nothing beats spending time with God throughout your day. Singing praises, playing worship songs on the piano, reminding myself I’m working hard in my studies for Him, and just allowing His love to embrace every inch of me.

I’m currently reading the book of 1 Corinthians. Lets see what He has to say.

Leave a Reply

