So I climbed a mountain and built an altar.

Lord Jesus,

Thank you for being faithful towards me throughout my Second Year of law school. It now comes down to these few crucial weeks of preparation for my finals.

God, You know I don’t have much to offer but only a heart that wants to please You. I rid thoughts of everything that is of myself. I will do my very very best. To glorify Your name.

How much effort I put in is within my control, and I will give my best as an act of worship unto You. The outcome is not within my control and I surrender that to You.

I only pray You will be delighted with all that I have to offer. I will arm myself with knowledge and prayers. And I pray You go before me as I enter into the exam periods in May.

My heart’s desire ultimately, is to build an altar for You. Every steep climb, every step of the way.

Allow me to just dwell on who You are.

2 Responses to “So I climbed a mountain and built an altar.”

  1. That is beautiful and it touched my heart, I am thankful for people like you, I don’t cross many in my daily path these days

    • I’m glad you were encouraged. I blog about my life’s learnings mainly is to encourage with my testimonies. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

