Still a work in progress.

As much as I’ve grown in life through these trying years, it would be nice to think I’m more like Him everyday. But no, I just realized I’m far from who He is.

This is me, walls down, original, and real.

Sometimes I can’t help but feel that some of the people around me are fake. Just putting on a lamb’s clothing but are wolves underneath.

I sometimes feel like taking things into my own hands and just retaliate with my own strength. Oh the temptation.

Sometimes I feel like telling the people around me to just grow up. But I realized, the very fact of me having that thought shows I’m the one who’s not grown up too.

It will most definitely be a rat race in this world. No matter how I’d like to perceive it to be, reality still bites, still remains. I can’t change reality.

But I can definitely change me.

This year I’ve learnt so much on how even when we’re in this world, we do not have to be of this world. And everything I do should be a praise offering to my Lord and God.

Sometimes I tend to forget that which I’ve learnt and easily slip back into the old skin I’ve shed. I then would find myself sinking into the darkness that is within me – the residue of what thats left.

But He is light. And oh I pray that His great and mighty brightness will rid me of the darkness within myself.

Lord, help me – through testing times, ponder on “what would Jesus do?“. So that there would be less of me and more of You.

So that I may truly be more and more like You everyday.

For You are the beautiful in my life.

Dont know how it is,
You looked at me…
And saw the person that I could be.
Awakening my heart,
Breaking through the dark;
Suddenly, Your grace…

Like sunlight burning at midnight,
Making my life something so
Beautiful, beautiful…
Mercy reaching to save me…
All that I need.
You are so
Beautiful, beautiful…

Now theres a joy inside I cant contain…
But even perfect days can end in rain.
And through its pouring down,
I see You through the clouds…
Shining on my face…

Like sunlight burning at midnight,
Making my life something so
Beautiful, beautiful…
Mercy reaching to save me…
All that I need.
You are so
Beautiful, beautiful…

I have come undone,
But I have just begun
Changing by Your grace!

Like sunlight burning at midnight,
Making my life something so
Beautiful, beautiful…
Mercy reaching to save me…
All that I need.
You are so beautiful…

Like sunlight burning at midnight,
Making my life something so
Beautiful, beautiful…
Mercy reaching to save me…
All that I need.
You are so
Beautiful, beautiful.
Beautiful, beautiful.

Leave a Reply

