Because dark chocolate is bittersweet.

Some dislike dark chocolates because of its slight bitter taste. I for one love dark chocolate because I savor the authenticity of its taste. Chocolate so pure and rich. Bitter, yet sweet. I choose to focus on the richness of it, rather than the bitterness of its taste.

Likewise in life, I will choose to be thankful that my God saw me through.

I am secured in His love.

I will choose to focus on Him as I press on to run this race. My eyes are fixed on You.

I will keep moving forward.

But oh Lord, take this thorn away from my heart.

Take whatever little I have to offer for the glory of your Kingdom.

Leave a Reply

