Like trying to contain water in your hands.

I can’t help but feel everything is slipping out of my hands, slowly.

I’ll be very honest with you here.

I’ve lost the joy of immersing myself in His presence. Feeling empty, I’ve been running in all kinds of different directions but the right one. Trying to find fulfillment.

With sadness welled up within me, I feel so lost and alone in all this.

One friend once told me that I had the “nothing stops me attitude” (nothing can defeat me or bring me down).

Funny, I can’t seem to find it now.

I believe God is revealing to me how weak my faith is. How it can be left hanging by a thread just with one blow.

Recognizing that, I will choose to have faith again. That Your ways are higher than mine. That You are here in all this mess.

Lord, let me drown in Your love again. Let me find my faith again – and let it be stronger.

Let me find You again.

I know You won’t let me fall, when all else is falling. I won’t believe the lie that I am all alone. And that would be what I desperately cling on to through the fire.

Lord, You are good in all You do.

I will choose to believe that You have your hand upon all this. Tough. Yet I will choose to believe.

1 Peter 1:7 These have come so that your faith–of greater worth than gold, which perishes even though refined by fire–may be proved genuine and may result in praise, glory and honor when Jesus Christ is revealed.

No more trying to contain water with my human hands. My Lord shall refresh me with His living water, over and over again to the overflowing.

Leave a Reply

