Love covers a multitude of sins.

Often times when someone steps on our toes, we are quick to judge.

When someone does something we don’t agree with, we are quick to rebuke, as though as we are such righteous beings.

It is possible for a humble man to take pride in his humility. For a religious man can carry himself in a lofty manner.

I have been guilty of being quick to judge people, subconsciously. It is indeed humbling to realise I have been far from the Lord’s heart, and remind myself to return to where I have started from.

If someone sins against the Lord, I have no right to judge them, for judgment belongs to the Lord’s hand.

The Lord has been so gracious to show me how He loves His people. And urged me to love them like how He has loved me. To have patience for His people like how He has patience for me. To see His people through His eyes, with love and compassion.

I challenged myself to pray for those who have wronged me, to bless them with my life.

I want to show them how the Lord has been generous with His love in my life and I can’t help but love them because the Lord first loved me.

Psalms 103

1 Praise the LORD, my soul;
all my inmost being, praise his holy name.
2 Praise the LORD, my soul,
and forget not all his benefits—
3 who forgives all your sins
and heals all your diseases,
4 who redeems your life from the pit 
   and crowns you with love and compassion, 
5 who satisfies your desires with good things
so that your youth is renewed like the eagle’s.

6 The LORD works righteousness
and justice for all the oppressed.

7 He made known his ways to Moses,
his deeds to the people of Israel:
8 The LORD is compassionate and gracious, 
   slow to anger, abounding in love. 
9 He will not always accuse, 
   nor will he harbor his anger forever; 
10 he does not treat us as our sins deserve 
   or repay us according to our iniquities. 
11 For as high as the heavens are above the earth, 
   so great is his love for those who fear him; 
12 as far as the east is from the west, 
   so far has he removed our transgressions from us.

13 As a father has compassion on his children,
so the LORD has compassion on those who fear him;
14 for he knows how we are formed,
he remembers that we are dust.
15 The life of mortals is like grass,
they flourish like a flower of the field;
16 the wind blows over it and it is gone, 
   and its place remembers it no more. 
17 But from everlasting to everlasting 
   the LORD’s love is with those who fear him, 
   and his righteousness with their children’s children— 
18 with those who keep his covenant 
   and remember to obey his precepts.

19 The LORD has established his throne in heaven,
and his kingdom rules over all.

20 Praise the LORD, you his angels,
you mighty ones who do his bidding,
who obey his word.
21 Praise the LORD, all his heavenly hosts,
you his servants who do his will.
22 Praise the LORD, all his works
everywhere in his dominion.

Praise the LORD, my soul.

*****

Just reading about how generous the Lord is with His abounding love, is really humbling. My mind cannot comprehend the fact that a God so great would have so much love for us sinners. The world is indeed becoming more and more wicked. And yet those verses applies to them as well. The Lord loves all His creation, the righteous; those that have yet to know Him; and those who have strayed away.

Reading the Book of Psalms written by David, who was always after the Lord’s heart, taught me incredible things.

Also, I am constantly being encouraged by Tim, my boyfriend, who lives for the Lord. Just observing how his life imitates Jesus’ life so much, encourages me immensely in my walk with the Lord Jesus Christ.

Let my life be a worship unto Him and sing of praises to His name.

So the next time you are about to judge someone, or about to loose patience with a person, remember. Jesus died for that person too.

‘Cause this is not about what you’ve done,
But what’s been done for you.
This is not about where you’ve been,
But where your brokenness brings you to
This is not about what you feel,
But what He felt to forgive you,
And what He felt to make you loved.

Leave a Reply

