Overwhelmed.

I find myself being overwhelmed with work as the final examinations are in less than two months. Overwhelmed to the point I sometimes don’t know what to do but cry out to God.

Then I stumbled across this video:

Find rest my soul in Christ alone. Know His power in quietness & trust.

Who am I, that the Lord of all the earth
Would care to know my name
Would care to feel my hurt
Who am I, that the Bright and Morning Star
Would choose to light the way
For my ever wandering heart
Not because of who I am
But because of what You’ve done
Not because of what I’ve done
But because of who You’re 

I am a flower quickly fading
Here today and gone tomorrow
A wave tossed in the ocean
A vapor in the wind
Still You hear me when I’m calling
Lord, You catch me when I’m falling
And You’ve told me who I am
I am Yours, I am Yours

Who Am I, that the eyes that see my sin
Would look on me with love and watch me rise again
Who Am I, that the voice that calmed the sea
Would call out through the rain
And calm the storm in me

I am Yours
Whom shall I fear
Whom shall I fear
‘Cause I am Yours
I am Yours

Then I find myself overwhelmed by His love for me. And how He cares about the things I care about.
He will carry me through this.
Who am I to deserve such great love?
4 Responses to “Overwhelmed.”

  1. My youth did a similar handmime with the same song a couple of years back. It was just as moving. ( ;

    • Wow your CF damn awesome. That’s impressive!

      • Ha-ha, not my CF lah… but, my church youth. Yeah, they’re pretty awesome too… very resourceful and talented bunch, they are. ( :

        Anyways, my CF never did venture into hand mime as it never was our forte… we only stuck to our specialty, talent and passion – which was foriming a band and incorporating dance (and later on culminating in producing a dance drama) into the message and expressing our worship unto Him through the giftings He has endowed upon us as a group/band of brothers and sisters in Him. : D

  2. Who Am I has always been one of my favorite songs. 🙂 Glad it spoke to you too!

Leave a Reply

