Post graduation.

I’ve recently received an offer from the bar school of my choice. It’s definitely a miracle because I only had two days to write up 11 essays. My parents gave me the green light to apply in such a short notice. I knew God was pointing me towards bar school and placed friends in my life to guide me on which school to apply.

So I got into the school of my choice. But I choose to surrender to the Lord, what He wants to do in my life.

If it’s bar school, I trust He’ll provide. If it means taking two gaps years working (with Teach For Malaysia) prior to commencing my course, I will obey.

Or having a job offer in the UK.

Either way, I will be walking down this next chapter of my life alone. Indeed it is the road not taken. I will be stepping on new territories and having the opportunity to grow into what He wants me to become. And ultimately, He will be with me.

So much uncertainties. But yet, so much peace.

 

The pathway is broken
And the signs are unclear
And I don’t know the reason why You brought me here
But just because You love me the way that You do
I’m gonna walk through the valley
If You want me to.

Cause I’m not who I was
When I took my first step
And I’m clinging to the promise You’re not through with me yet
so if all of these trials bring me closer to you
Then I will walk through the fire
If You want me to.

It may not be the way I would have chosen
When you lead me through a world that’s not my home
But You never said it would be easy
You only said I’d never go alone.

So when the whole world turns against me
And I’m all by myself
And I can’t hear You answer my cries for help
I’ll remember the suffering Your love put You through
And I will go through the valley If You want me to

3 Responses to “Post graduation.”

  1. All the best babe! Teach for Malaysia huh! Sounds fun! Who knows, they might send you to N. Sembilan to teach there hahaha! I know they send people there.

    ❤ xoxo SF

  2. Whatever the Lord calls you (as He opens the door for you) to walk into, you will never walk alone (and that’s why we support Liverpool too! Heh)… He will go before you – to pave the way fo you -, walk beside (alongside) you, and He is above (watching over) you. And you have your family, friends and people who care for and love you behind you every step of the way. ( :

    By the way, you should listen to the original version by Ginny Owens… i have the album – i remember her gifted vocals and anointed songs brought me to the Secret Place with Him, where i laid down everything at His feet. Tears and all.

    She’s one of my favorite artists. And the most inspriing part about her is that she actually lost her vision completely at the age of three, and yest pursued a musci career despite her physical challenge. And her insight and perspective infused through her music inspires us to see so much more clearly.

  3. Watch this, love. ( :

Leave a Reply

