Relentless.

Just when I thought I ran far enough away from you, You remind me there’s no escaping Your great love.

Just when I thought I knew it all, Your grace spreads open wide like a net ready to catch me fall from foolishness.

Just when I begin to thirst for the things of the world, You invite me to drink in Your quenching love.

Just when I forget about the goodness of Your truth from giving in to the noise of the world, Your grace is ever ready to walk me through every relearning experience.

Just when I get tired relenting for the things I want, Your love violently relents for my heart.

Leave a Reply

