Already All I Need.

Asking where You are, Lord,

wondering where you’ve been

is like standing in a hurricane,

trying to find the wind

and hoping for Your mercy

to meet me where I am

is forgetting that Your thoughts for me

outnumber the sand

You filled the sun with morning light

You bid the moon to lead the night

You clothe the lilies bright and beautiful

You’re already all I need

already everything

that I could hope for

You’re already all I need

You’ve already set me free

already making me more like You

You’re already I need

Jesus, You’re already all I need

walking through this life

without Your freedom in my heart

is like holding on to shackles

that You have torn apart

so remind me of Your promises

and all that You have done

in this world I will have trouble

but you have overcome

and every gift that I receive

You determine just for me

but nothing I desire compares to You

in your fullness

You’re my all in all

and in Your healing

I’m forever made whole

and in Your freedom

Your love overflows

and carries me

You carry me

yes You carry me

you carry me

Leave a Reply

